区域老龄化机构

公开会议公告,20 年 2024 月 XNUMX 日

康特拉科斯塔县地区老龄化计划

康特拉科斯塔县 2020-2024 年老龄化地区计划

2023-2024财年 

2022-2023财年  

2021-2022财年  

我们的使命 康特拉科斯塔县地区老龄化机构 (AAA) 的目标是在解决与加州老年人相关的问题方面发挥领导作用,开发基于社区的护理系统,提供支持加州相互依存的社会中的独立性的服务,并保护老年人和功能障碍人士的生活质量,并促进公民参与服务的规划和提供。 AAA 致力于确定服务并满足未满足的需求,致力于通过与社区组织合作并寻求有助于加强或创建新项目的资金资源来协调现有项目并开发新服务。

信息和帮助热线

信息与援助 (I&A) 帮助热线是康特拉科斯塔县就业与公共服务部的一项计划。 老年人、残疾人和护理人员可以致电 I&A 与知识渊博的社会工作者交谈,以获取信息、转介其他服务以及解决问题的帮助。

(925) 229-8434
(800) 510-2020
信息与帮助

健康保险咨询和宣传计划(HICAP)

健康保险咨询和宣传计划 (HICAP) 通过选择医疗保险计划提供免费和公正的健康。 HICAP 或许能够帮助找到降低医疗保险费用的计划。

 (925) 655-1393
 康特拉科斯塔县 HICAP

康特拉科斯塔县老龄化咨询委员会

老龄问题咨询委员会代表老年人提供领导和宣传,并作为老龄问题的沟通和信息渠道。 该委员会与地区老龄化机构合作,提供全县规划、合作和协调的手段,以改善和发展为本县老年居民提供的服务和机会。

 (925) 655-0776
 老龄化咨询委员会

 在新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 期间保持联系

友谊线

老龄化研究所为 24 岁及以上的老年人以及残疾人提供 60 小时免费友谊热线。 友谊热线除了提供非紧急情感支持电话的热线服务外,还提供危机干预服务。

 (800) 971-0016
 老龄化研究所的友谊热线

邻里对邻运动

加利福尼亚州与当地非营利组织 211 系统协调设立了全州热线,以便加利福尼亚人在这场危机期间能够一站式解答问题并获得帮助。 加州志愿者还发起了“邻里对邻居”运动,呼吁邻居支持加州最弱势的居民。

 (833) 544-2374
 邻居间的检查

COVID-19 资源指南

有关加州公共卫生部 (CDPH) 提供的重要的州相关 COVID-19 指南,请访问下面列出的网站:

 CDPH COVID-19 指南

有关 COVID-19 的最新信息,请访问康特拉科斯塔县卫生服务部的冠状病毒网页或联系 COVID-19 呼叫中心:

 (844) 729-8410
 Contra Costa 健康服务部 COVID-19 信息

照顾长者

成人日托 是一项社交工作日计划,为 60 岁及以上的受抚养成年人在受监督和保护的环境中提供刺激的活动。 提供膳食和小吃,并为每位参与者制定个性化的护理计划。

 老龄化的选择

长期护理申诉专员 服务包括向居住在熟练疗养院和住宿护理机构的居民提供投诉调查和解决服务。

 赋能老龄化

家庭照顾者 提供者服务由 AAA 实施,旨在满足为老年亲属提供护理的家庭成员的特定需求。 通过机构网络,家庭看护者可以获得暂托服务、资源信息、咨询、辅助生活设备以及为儿童监护的祖父母提供的服务。

 家庭照顾者联盟
 犹太家庭和社区服务 - 东湾
 北加州阿尔茨海默病协会
 提升家庭服务 – 太平洋诊所

友好的访客 志愿者经过筛选并与需要社交联系的孤立在家老年人进行匹配。 访客可以协助写信、有限的个人购物、图书馆服务和郊游等活动。 志愿者还接受培训以进行安全评估并转介各种适当的其他服务。

 车轮上的餐点 暗黑破坏神地区

防跌落保护 为因家庭设施不足而面临跌倒和/或被送入收容机构风险的老年人提供家庭职业治疗师评估和评估。 该计划还提供辅助设备和家居改造,使老年人能够安全地留在家中。 此外,跌倒预防计划在全县范围内以及在家中的老年人家中提供“太极拳促进平衡”课程,以提高老年人的平衡能力并减少跌倒的情况。

 车轮上的餐点 暗黑破坏神地区

CalFresh 健康生活 (SNAP-ED) 是一项补充营养援助计划,在两个低收入老年人中心提供持续的健康课程,并在几个县地点教授营养课程。

 车轮上的餐点 暗黑破坏神地区

运输服务

流动性很重要 为需要护送服务的老年人和退伍军人提供免费的上门交通服务。 志愿者通过跑腿或运送老年人去各种约会、购物或其他需要的旅行来提供交通帮助。

 流动性很重要

老年人营养计划

哥斯达黎加咖啡

老年人营养计划在康特拉科斯塔县的 60 家 Café Costa 门店为 XNUMX 岁及以上的成年人提供每日营养膳食。 这 集体用餐计划 在康特拉科斯塔县东部、西部和中部开展业务。

哥斯达黎加咖啡

暗黑破坏神地区送餐 (MOWDR)

MOWDR 提供 家庭送餐 到中部和东部县,并在核桃溪、罗迪欧、克罗克特、康科德、匹兹堡和湾角经营 CC 咖啡馆。

 车轮上的餐点 暗黑破坏神地区

西康特拉科斯塔县送餐 (WCCMOW)

MOWWCCC 提供 家庭送餐 西郡至克罗克特 (Crockett)、埃尔塞里托 (El Cerrito)、埃尔索布兰特 (El Sobrante)、赫拉克勒斯 (Hercules)、肯辛顿 (Kensington) 和北里士满 (North Richmond) 等城市。 膳食将分发给符合条件的康特拉科斯塔县居民老年人。

 西康特拉科斯塔县车轮上的餐食

J-Sei

J-Sei 的友好优惠日语 家庭送餐 60 岁及以上符合资格的老年人。 还向正在从受伤或疾病中恢复且短期需要送餐服务的成年人送餐。

 J-Sei高级营养

康特拉科斯塔县食品资源

要查看康特拉科斯塔县的其他食品资源,请单击下面的链接:

 康特拉科斯塔县食品资源

老年人法律服务

康特拉科斯塔高级法律服务中心为康特拉科斯塔县 60 岁及以上的老年人提供免费法律咨询、信息和代理,以处理有关住房保护、消费者金融和防止老年人虐待(限制令)的民事事务。

 Contra Costa 高级法律服务

其他有用的链接

211康特拉科斯塔

康特拉科斯塔县危机中心管理着一个为县居民提供有用资源和信息的数据库。 您可以通过任何电话拨打“24”,每周 211 天、每天 211 小时获取社会服务和健康信息。 欢迎通过 XNUMX 网站访问其强大的资源数据库。

 211
 第211章 康特拉科斯塔数据库

康特拉科斯塔社区资源

信息和援助团队为康特拉科斯塔县的老年人开发了资源目录。 要查看和下载社区资源的完整列表,请单击下面的链接:

 I&A 社区资源

成人保护服务

成人保护服务 (APS) 由训练有素的社会工作者团队组成,他们对任何怀疑老年人或受抚养成人受到虐待、忽视或自我忽视的人提出的机密报告做出回应。 APS 的 24 小时热线将引导呼叫者回答一系列问题,以确定情况是否需要 APS 干预。

 (925) 602-4179
 (877) 839-4347
 成人保护服务

Area Agency on Aging

Area Agency on Aging FY 2022-2023 Area Plan Update  

Area Agency on Aging 2020-2024 Area Plan Update 21-22  

Contra Costa County 2020-2023 Area Plan on Aging  

Our mission at the Contra Costa County Area Agency on Aging (AAA) is to provide leadership in addressing issues that relate to older Californians, to develop community-based systems of care that provide services which support independence within California’s interdependent society, and which protect the quality of life of older adults and persons with functional impairments, and to promote citizen involvement in the planning and delivery of service. Committed to identifying services and meeting unmet needs, the AAA works to coordinate existing programs and develop new services by partnering with community organizations and pursuing funding resources which would help to enhance or create new programs.

Information & Assistance Helpline

The Information & Assistance (I&A) helpline is a program of Contra Costa County’s Employment & Human Services Department. Seniors, adults with disabilities, and caregivers may call I&A to speak with knowledgeable social workers to get information, referrals to other services, and assistance with solving problems.

 (925) 229-8434
 (800) 510-2020
 Information & Assistance

Health Insurance Counseling and Advocacy Program (HICAP)

Health Insurance Counseling and Advocacy Program (HICAP) provides free and unbiased health with selecting Medicare plans. HICAP may be able to help find programs to lower Medicare costs.

 (925) 655-1393
 Contra Costa County HICAP

Contra Costa County Advisory Council on Aging

The Advisory Council on Aging provides leadership and advocacy on behalf of older persons and serves as a channel of communication and information on aging issues. In collaboration with the Area Agency on Aging, the Council provides a means for countywide planning, cooperation and coordination to improve and develop services and opportunities for older residents of this county.

 (925) 655-0776
 Advisory Council on Aging

 Staying Connected during COVID-19

Friendship Line

The Institute on Aging provides a 24-hour toll free Friendship Line for individuals older adults aged 60 years and older, as well as adults living with disabilities. The Friendship Line offers crisis intervention in addition to a warmline for non-emergency emotional support calls.

 (800) 971-0016
 Institute on Aging’s Friendship Line

Neighbor to Neighbor Campaign

The state of California created a statewide hotline in coordination with local nonprofit 211 systems, so that Californians have a one-stop shop to answer their questions and get assistance during this crisis. Californian volunteers have also launched their Neighbor-to-Neighbor campaign, which calls on neighbors to support the most vulnerable residents in California.

 (833) 544-2374
 Neighbor to Neighbor Check Ins

COVID -19 Resource Guide

For important state related COVID-19 guidance from California Department of Public Health (CDPH), visit the website listed below:

 CDPH COVID-19 Guidance

For the latest information on COVID-19, visit Contra Costa County’s Health Services Department’s Coronavirus webpage or contact the COVID-19 call center:

 (844) 729-8410
 Contra Costa Health Services COVID-19 Information

Caring for Seniors

Adult Day Care is a social weekday program which provides stimulating activities in a supervised and protective setting for dependent adults aged 60 and older. Meals and snacks are provided, and individualized plans of care are developed for each participant.

 Choice in Aging

Long-Term Care Ombudsman services include complaint investigation and resolution services to residents residing in skilled nursing homes and residential care facilities.

 Empowered Aging

Family Caregiver provider services are implemented by the AAA to addresses the specific needs of family members who provide care to an elderly relative. Through a network of agencies, family caregivers are provided with respite services, resource information, counseling, assistive living devices, and services to grandparents who are providing custodial care to a child.

 Family Caregiver Alliance
 Jewish Family & Community Services – East Bay
 Alzheimer’s Association of Northern California
 Uplift Family Services – Pacific Clinics

Friendly Visitors volunteers are screened and matched to isolated, home-bound seniors in need of social contact.  Visitors may assist with letter-writing, limited personal shopping, library services and outings among other activities.  Volunteers are also trained to conduct safety assessments and make referrals for various appropriate other services.

 Meals on Wheels Diablo Region

Fall Prevention provides in-home Occupational Therapist assessments and evaluations for seniors at risk of falls and/or of being institutionalized due to inadequacies in the home.  The program further provides assistive devices and home modifications to enable seniors to remain safely in their homes. Additionally, the Fall Prevention Program provides “Tai Chi for Better Balance” classes, county-wide, as well as in the homes of home-bound seniors, to improve seniors’ balance and decrease instances of falls.

 Meals on Wheels Diablo Region

CalFresh Healthy Living (SNAP-ED) is a Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program providing ongoing wellness classes at two low-income senior centers and teaches nutrition classes at several county locations.

 Meals on Wheels Diablo Region

Transportation Services

Mobility Matters provides free door-through-door transportation to seniors and veterans who need escorted rides. Volunteers provide assistance with transportation by running errands or transporting seniors to various appointments, shopping, or other needed trips.

 Mobility Matters

Meal Programs

The Senior Nutrition Program provides nutritious daily meals at eighteen café sites throughout Contra Costa County for adults 60 years of age and older. Home delivered meals are also delivered to eligible homebound seniors throughout Contra Costa County.

 Health Services – Nutrition Program

Meals on Wheels Diablo Region (MOWDR)

MOWDR provides home delivered meals to Central and East County and operates CC Cafés in Walnut Creek, Rodeo, Crockett, Concord, Pittsburg, and Bay Point.

 Meals on Wheels Diablo Region

Meals on Wheels West Contra Costa County (MOWWCCC)

MOWWCCC provides home delivered meals in West County to the cities of Crockett, El Cerrito, El Sobrante, Hercules, Kensington and North Richmond. Meals are distributed to eligible older adults who are residents of Contra Costa County.

 Meals on Wheels West Contra Costa County

J-Sei

J-Sei’s friendly volunteers deliver nutritious Japanese lunches to eligible older adults. Meals are also delivered to adults who are recovering from an injury or illness and have a short-term need for meal delivery service.

 J-Sei Senior Nutrition

Contra Costa County Food Resources

To view additional food resources in Contra Costa County, click on the link below:

 Contra Costa County Food Resources

Legal Services for Seniors

Contra Costa Senior Legal Services offers free legal advice, information and representation to Contra Costa County seniors 60 years and older for civil matters concerning preservation of housing, consumer finance, and protection from elder abuse (restraining orders).

 Contra Costa Senior Legal Services

Other Helpful Links

211 Contra Costa

The Contra Costa County Crisis Center manages a database of useful resources and information for County residents. Social service and health information can be accessed 24 hours a day, seven days a week by calling “211” from any phone. Feel free to access 211’s robust database of resources via their website.

 211
 211 Contra Costa Database

Contra Costa Community Resources

The Information and Assistance team developed resource directories for seniors of Contra Costa County. To view and download a comprehensive list of community resources, click on the link below:

 I&A Community Resources

Adult Protective Services

Adult Protective Services (APS) consists of a team of trained social workers who responds to confidential reports from anyone who suspects that an elderly person or a dependent adult is being abused, neglected or is self-neglecting. APS’ 24-hour hotline will walk callers through a series of questions to determine if a situation requires APS intervention.

 (925) 602-4179
 (877) 839-4347
 Adult Protective Services