BECOMING A FOSTER PARENT IN CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

EHSD is looking for caregivers to provide a safe, nurturing place for children. In Contra Costa County, we protect nearly 2,200 children each year who have been abused or neglected. To each child, this may mean leaving behind what they know and are comfortable with.

 

Who is eligible to become a resource family?

Foster Parents can be married, single, or same gender couples. You may or may not have children of your own. You don’t have to own your own home and you may live in an apartment. Foster Parents come from all ethnic, racial and religious backgrounds. To be certified for foster care, you will need to fill out an application and meet the following basic criteria:

  • Live in Contra Costa County
  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Pass a background check
  • Be financially stable
  • Be willing to attend training and work as a member of the child’s Child and Family Team.
  • Your home, inside and out, must be safe and in good condition with adequate bedroom space to accommodate all family members, including foster children.

Become a Foster Parent for a child
from your community.

Call our toll free number

(866) 313-7788

OR (925) 602-6910

PITTSBURG

Pittsburg Library
Community Meeting Room
80 Power Avenue
Monday, July 15 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, August 19 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, September 16 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, October 21 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, November 18 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, December 16 • 1 to 3 p.m.

PINOLE

Pinole Library
Community Meeting Room
2935 Pinole Valley Road
Friday, July 12 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Friday, August 9 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Friday, September 13 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Friday, October 11 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Friday, November 8 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Friday, December 13 • 1 to 3 p.m.

PLEASANT HILL

CCC EHSD Office
500 Ellinwood Way
Tuesday, October 1 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, October 15 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, November 5 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, November 19 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, December 3 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, December 17 • 5 to 7 p.m.

BRENTWOOD

Cornerstone Church
6641 Lone Tree Way
Thursday, July 25 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Thursday, August 22 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Thursday, September 26 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Thursday, October 24 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Thursday, November 21 • 5 to 7 p.m.
Thursday, December 19 • 5 to 7 p.m.

You do not need to register in advance.

We look forward to seeing you!

For more information, call (866) 313-7788 or (925) 602-6910

Contact Us Now And Get More Info!